The Kentucky New Era/Rotary Regional Academic All-Star Program highlights and honors top academic scholars and performers from area high and middle schools in Caldwell, Christian, Todd and Trigg Counties, including Fort Campbell.  UHA congratulates all of our 2016 Kentucky New Era/Rotary All Star nominees.


Middle School nominees pictured left to right are:  Beth Peebles, English; Rohon Desai, Science; Averie Turner, Math, Shahyan Khan, Social Studies.


Upper School nominees are:  Jonathan Kinnard, Math; Samantha Eaton, Foreign Language; Anna Eaton, Arts; Sherafghan Khan, Science; RaAnna Tucker, English; Sam Wilkins, Social Studies; Leandra Meredith, Journalism; Damon Key, Career & Technical.

Scholarships are awarded to winners in each Upper School category.  Congratulations to our three Kentucky New Era/Rotary scholarship winners.  Each will receive a minimum $2000 from various sponsors.  The science winner will also receive an additional $500 from Amfine Chemical.  UHA scholarship winners are:  Jonathan Kinnard—Math; Sherafghan Khan—Science; RaAnna Tucker—English.

Also receiving a $250.00 scholarship for receiving honorable mention is Damon Key—Career & Technical!

Sherafghan Khan received an additional $2000.00 scholarship from the Fortera Credit Union for being named the first ever Kentucky New Era/Rotary MVP.