Congratulations to UHA’s eighth grade students who have been named 2017 Mayor’s Scholars!

In order to be named a scholar, a student must have a 2.5 GPA, maintain a 95% attendance rate,

have no office referrals, and submit an essay recommending a youth-focused idea that Mayor

Hendricks and the Mayor’s Youth Council should consider implementing to improve the quality

of life of Hopkinsville youth.


Seated, left to right: Emma Grace Allen, Rebecca Fitzpatrick,

Averie Turner; Standing: Alison Bullen, Palak Patel, Jiles Wyatt, Maggie Unfried